The School

Board of Management

The school has a Board of Management composed of 8 members:

  • 4 Trustee Nominees
  • 2 Teacher Representatives
  • 2 Parent Representatives

The Principal is the Secretary, in accordance with the Education Act, 1998.

Board of Management 2016-2019

Mr. Andrew Keaveney Chairperson
Ms. Maeve Joyce Trustee Nominee
Ms. Ann Keaney Trustee Nominee
Sr. Padraigin McKenna Trustee Nominee
Mrs. Karina O’Grady Parent Nominee
Mr. Keith Greaney Parent Nominee
Ms. Lorraine Byrnes Staff Nominee
Ms. Paula McGrath Staff Nominee
Mr. Alan Kinsella Secretary & Principal

© 2019 Dominican College, Galway.

Welcome to the Dominican College Taylor's Hill website.

It looks like you are using Internet Explorer 7 to view this site. This site has been designed for standards-compliant browsers and hence many features will not function correctly in Internet Explorer 7.

Please use an alternative, standards-compliant browser, or a more up-to-date version of Internet Explorer.

Browsers can be downloaded for free from the following sites:

If you are already using a newer version of Internet Explorer and are still seeing this message, please ensure compatibility view is switched off.

If you wish to contact the school, please phone (091) 523 171.